Well today was just an awesome day.....NOT. To start off today The Jonas Brothers were at Jiffy Lube Live formally called Nissan Pavillion in Virginia. No I am not a Jonas Brothers fan....but my sister is a BIG one. Well considering she is old enough to have a license and our Mother has to work...it leaves me to take her. Well between where we live and the concert place theres kind've semi-important district named Columbia (DC). Well it takes about an hour to get to the concert assuming theres no traffic but since this semi-important district just happens to be inbetween the two sites any time from 2-7 theres going to be massive traffic...so I've learned from todays lesson. So her and her friend needed to be at the place before 430 so we "planned" to leave at 230 but because my sisters a perfectionest she took about 20 minutes to just make sure her hair was in the perfect pony tail...so we didnt actually leave until 240 oh and then as we are getting ready to get on the highway she realizes that she doesnt have her camera so we have to turn around go back to the house and start the journey all over again. It's now 250 and they requested to get Chick Fil A on the way since its about 15 bucks cheaper than a meal at the Pavillion would cost so by the time we are actually on the road its about 305ish. Seems like plenty of time to get there right??....so we thought. We get on I495 and we sit in a parking lot of cars. We were only on 495 for about 15miles...so shouldve been like 20minutes-ish oh no it took 45mins to go 15miles.
Did I mention that I only had a half a tank of gas?? yea so we are still half to our destination when my tank lever thing just keeps going down. Only one solution to slowing it down....AC off and windows down. Did I also tell you that there was a huge storm coming so its about 90% humidity 87ish degrees so it feels like about 92. Yay us. and since we arent moving theres barely a breeze. Perfect way to spend an afternoon right? Driving to the best concert ever just to drop them off. We finally get to the place...they missed sound check since we didnt get there until 530 and they stopped letting people in at 430 so there was a ton of tension in the back seat I thought I could possibly have been strangled by the tension that was flowing in my vehicle. A trip down there that should've took no longer than 1hour 15mins tops took 2.5 hours.
Next mission find a gas station to do a number of things: 1.get gas 2. go potty 3. get some kind of snack for our rumbly tumblies. Mission Accomplished.
The ride back though had a lot less traffic let me tell you....oh but wait of course the ride couldnt have gone that smooth....mother nature decided that we were going to have a monsoon. yes my favorite driving condition! (sarcasm) the wind is blowing sheets of rain towards us so you can barely even see the lane lines...I definitely thought there was a large possibility we wouldnt have made it home without a dent, scratch, fender bender, etc.
So by the time we get home the entire trip took 5 hours when it shouldve taken only 2.5hrs. It was an awesome afternoon driving to drop my sister off at the coolest band ever created by the coolest three brothers that god ever put on this earth. I know you guys must be super jealous.
So to summarize the list of sucky things that happened:
1. jonas brothers concert with in a 100mile radius of my place of residence.
2. I had to drive.
3. Bumper to Bumper traffic going up.
4. Running out of Gas in the middle of journey resulting in the trading of AC with humid non exsisting wind.
5. Monsoon over Fredrick/Bethesda Maryland
6. Taking a trip that shouldve taken 2.5hrs but it ended up being 5hrs.
It gigures that I would have this much suck in one day. Yes I said gigures...my latest typo :)
Peace and chicken grease America.
P.S. Its still raining its been raining since about 7 this morning.
*Warning: Lots of sarcasm was used in this post to describe the awesomeness of a certain band of brothers*
No comments:
Post a Comment