Pages

28 July, 2010

Shopping: every girls hobbie, our Kryptonite

One thing Erica and I share hatride for....shopping. My gosh I would choose to do anything in the world over shopping....even watch golf or tennis (which I find rather boring to watch). I have no idea what it is about the act of shopping but when I go to the mall with my two best friends I find myself wanting to bang my head against a brick wall or punch the nearest baby. Heaven forbid if there was a baby nursery in the mall and I would just so happen to be walking past it, I would end up going on a baby punching spree (dane cook reference). I dont understand why I hate shopping so much. Maybe its the fact that I'm one of those people who if I dont need something I wont buy it. I mean I'm fine with not having the brand new season of clothes from American Eagle...if I have clothes to wear I will not go out and buy new ones. End of story.

Anyway the other day, actually yesterday matter of fact my best friend June and I went to Annapolis Mall. Now normally I wouldnt mind going there because it tends to be filled with Navy men :) (some thing Erica and I love...men in uniform) anyway so the first hour goes by and everythings fine and we are going to stores that June says she needs to stop in to buy some stuff. After the first store I find that her definition of "needs to get" means "I have coupons for this store and I just got paid so lets go buy stuff that I dont need with the money I could be saving up because I'm in college and I am going to have bills to pay". So after I learn this my mood goes from "having fun hanging out with my best friend" to "omg I want to kill myself, does anyone have a gun or a pocket knife" (no I am not depressed or ever had a thought of suicide just for the record). We spent not 1, not 2, not 3...but 3 AND A HALF HOURS at the mall. Oh and did I mention I was starving for some food...the combination of shopping and being hungry = Allyson has her grumpy suit on. When we got out of our soon to be last store and her shopping and my misery was finally brought to a close due to the fact that (A)the mall was closing in 5mins (B) June ran out of coupons and (C) I was starving and made a run to the food court. So on our way out I got 5 Guys fries which made it a little better. And as you can see I am alive. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment