This post shall be half computer assignment, half regular blog post. :)
Even if people do not have a cell phone this issue of possibly radiation applies to everyone...except the amish i assume. There are cell antennas and wi-fi connections pretty much everywhere you go, even if you are an agoraphobic your neighbor probably has wi-fi that reaches to your house. soon enough there will be a wifiphobia (fear of wifi). ha. i shall trademark that before someone else does =P but i chose this topic cus it applies to me and i mean if they did find out it may have radiation that could lead to cancer i feel as if i would still use my phone cus txting and wifi are MAJOR parts of my life :)
Of course im concerned about radiation coming from things that i use and things that are around me because radiation can do damage if you are exposed to a large enough amount. BUT on the other hand we are talking about things that i use in my everyday life. things that it would be hard to live without. i mean i was born into the texting generation and its what im use to and for me to just cut it cold turkey it would be kindve hard ha. same with cellular antennas and wifi. even if i were to stop using my cell phone and would have cable instead of wifi the people around me, stores that have wifi (i.e. panera, mcdonalds, etc) i would still be exposed.
I personally do not know anyone who limits themselves due to the specific reason of possible radiation. I think a lot of people are not aware of this new possible "theory" that radiation coming from their cell phone or wireless devices could potentially be harmful. It seems to be a fairly new proposition and when actual results and research can be used to prove this proposal.
When there are health concerns around any kind of issues that the government have to decide on they should be addressed. It should be required that the concerns are looked into no matter what piece of technology or activity or whatever, they should be addressed no matter what. So in the specific area of wireless deployment it should be required to look into heath concerns and if necessary look for the best way about avoiding any major problems or concerns.
Would I live next to a cellular antenna you ask? hmm let me put it this way it probably wouldnt have that much influence on whether i would or would not buy a house. As long as its not gonna keep me up at night and i can get my beauty sleep then why not. Obviously you dont just drop dead from the radiation from cellphones, wifi or cell antennas. I could be driving to my computer class tomorrow and get into a serious accident and die instantly, you really dont know how or when you will leave this place so why let something that could affect you 10 or 20 or 30 years from now when tmw you could fall down the stairs and break your neck. Plus by the time I would get cancer they just may have the cure. :)
okay now its story time.
so tuesday as i was walking down the stairs from the fourth floor after my first class so i could go get lunch there was this guy that was talking to me. we were talking about fantasy football. now we all know my lack of success with fantasy football not because i dont know my stuff but simply because the group of guys that i have chose to do good at different times so no one is ever on the same page resulting in constant losing. anyway thats besides the fact. so we were talking about fantasy. and the convo went something like this:
Me:yea my team isnt doing so hott this year even tho i have pretty good players they just dont like to work together.
Guy: yea i smashed people the first four weeks and now its like my guys cant do anything.
Me: I was praying so hard to get either chris johnson or AP (adrian peterson) but that didnt happen cus i was third pick so i just took ray rice.
Guy: Yea I had first pick....
Me: YOU GOT CHRIS JOHNSON! you lucky SOB.
Guy: nahhh i didnt take chris johnson..
Me: oh your an AP fan arent you???
Guy:nahh i didnt take him either
Me: umm then who the hell did you pick..???
Guy: Well i was deciding between peyton manning and joe flacco.
Me (thinking): WTF is he *bleeping* stupid. your kidding me. am i gonna have to beat someones ass..i mean butt right here in front of all these people. how stupid could you be the *beep*
Guy: im a big flacco fan so i just went with my man.
Me: Are you *bleepin* crazy???? you had FIRST PICK and you picked JOE *bleepin* FLACCO.
Guy: Yea hes my man...(interrupted)
Me: that is possibly the stupidest thing i have ever heard. you NEVER pick a QB if you have the FIRST pick let alone barely in the first round.
END OF CONVO
What would possess someone to make such a stupid decision. are you kidding me. if you have a chance to have Chris 2K Johnson on your team you do not blink, you do not take a breath, you do not take a bite of your sandwich, you hold your bladder, you do not pass go or collect $200. my goodness the stupidity amoung the human race now a days. i wanted to literally walk over to one of the pillars made of cement and just continuously bang my head against it until i feel unconcious. wow. yea. so thats all i have or want to say about this subject and i hope this random guy a)finds a girlfriend/wife/etc that knows more football then he obviously does and she can pick his team for him b) i hope his team epic gails the rest of the season...he does not deserve to win another match up and i know thats harsh and that karma is not a nice lady but he deserves it.
now i am going to finish watching my patriots hopefully beat the chargers :)
No comments:
Post a Comment